“Make mine a decaf”, said I never.

If you’re a coffee devotee like I am, decaffeinated coffee is just a big no-no. In fact, I still haven’t been able to get my head around it.

I mean, look at the history of coffee! (And I’ll do another post on this) but many brave and important people in the world have taken serious trouble to smuggle coffee beans into their country and grow it into plantations!

Then there was this shepherd or goatherd if you want to be exact who was sensitive to his goats jumping (very perceptive I must say) and discovered thCoffee (1)e bean somewhere in Africa.

There was this point when the beans were boiled and a fantastic aromatic brew was discovered.

Why, oh why would you let all this go to waste?

The decaffeination process is not a simple subtraction. Some mean chemical process is employed to take away what is essentially coffee. Duh-uh! In my mind it’s a no-brainer.

It’s like saying I’ve taken away 7 colours from the rainbow.DECAF

Or that I’ve taken away the yellow from the Sun.

Or the twinkle from the stars.

Or… well, you get my drift.

Why would you employ such a mean process to coffee?

So here’s what I have to say – take your pick. Choose to have a Cappuccino, Espresso or (like I do) an Americano. Or even the superbly brewed South Indian filter coffee!

But please, for the sake of non-violence and world peace, do not ask for a decaf when I am around.

For the earlier post proclaiming my love for coffee click here.

And yes, you may not share your coffee (i definitely do not share mine) but you could share this post. Click those buttons below!

